Board of Directors

The Allan Hancock College Foundation includes community members from the Santa Maria, Lompoc, and Santa Ynez Valleys. Representatives of the college include the Superintendent/President, two members of the college board of trustees, the associate superintendent/vice-president of administrative services, a distinguished member of the college faculty and a student representing the Associated Student Body.


Valerie Moya Boice, President
Guy R. Walker, Vice President
Mary K. Nanning, Secretary
Glenn Owen, Treasurer


Rebecca Alarcio
James H. Bray
Frank Campo
Michael J. Carroll
Ed Cora
Lee-Volker Cox, Ed.D.
Maggi Daane
James E. Fields
Judy Frost
Tim Harrington
Margaret S. Hesse
George Johnson
Mario Juarez, Esq.
Robert B. Klug
Doris T. Lahr
Tom Lopez
Robert Manning
Sam Orozco, D.P.A.
Ken Ostini
Rick Rust
Dan Stevens
Roger Welt, Ed.D.


Michael L. Gibson
Ronald L. Thatcher


Jeffery C. Hall
Gregory A. Pensa


Kevin G. Walthers, Ph.D., Superintendent/President
Michael R. Black, Associate Superintendent/Vice President, Finance and Administration
Susan Houghton, Executive Director, College Advancement
Linda Metaxas, Faculty Representative
Janet Cruz-Reyes, Student Representative


Marlyn Cox
Toni McCracken 
Nancy Gastelum
Natalie Rucobo



Top of Page

Allan Hancock College Foundation

Make a donation

Select from the following options

We're Changing
the Odds! 

Hancock College Video Thumbnail

Follow Hancock

icon-facebook icon-twitter icon-youtube Instagram Icon Flickr Icon More Social Media

Student Success Scorecard

Last Modified Apr 10, 2018