Cash for College Workshops

Get help from financial aid experts with the FAFSA, Dream Act, and Cal Grant forms at the CASH FOR COLLEGE 2017-2018 workshops. 

No registration required. Workshops are open to any high school senior from any Central Coast high school!

Workshop Date  Time Location
Monday, October 2, 2017 3 – 7 p.m. Santa Maria High School, Library
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 3 – 7 p.m. Pioneer Valley High School, Library
Monday, October 9, 2017 4 – 8 p.m. Nipomo High School, Library
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 2 – 6 p.m.  Maple High School, Multi-Purpose Room (MPR)
Thursday, October 12, 2017 4 – 7 p.m. Templeton High School, Room B-1
Wednesday, October 18, 2017   4 – 7 p.m. Delta High School, Room 204
Thursday, October 19, 2017 3 – 8 p.m. Paso Robles High School, Computer Lab/Library
Thursday, October 26, 2017 4 – 7 p.m. Santa Ynez Valley High School, Library
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 4 – 8 p.m. Arroyo Grande High School, Rooms 958/959
Thursday, November 2, 2017 4 – 7 p.m. Cuesta College, SLO Campus, Bldg. 3400
Wednesday, November 8, 2017 3:30 – 7 p.m. Cabrillo High School, Room B-8
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 2 – 6 p.m. Allan Hancock College, Room G-106
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 3 – 7 p.m. Righetti High School, Plato Labs, Rooms 621/622
Wednesday, November 22, 2017 8 – 11 a.m. Grizzly Youth Academy
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 3 – 7 p.m. Pioneer Valley High School, Library
Monday, December 18, 2017 1 – 7 p.m. Allan Hancock College, Room A-103
Tuesday, December 19, 2017 1 – 7 p.m. Allan Hancock College, Room A-103
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 1 – 7 p.m. Allan Hancock College, Room A-103
Thursday, December 21, 2017 1 – 7 p.m. Allan Hancock College, Room A-103
Wednesday, December 27, 2017 1 – 7 p.m. Allan Hancock College, Room A-103
Thursday, December 28, 2017 1 – 7 p.m. Allan Hancock College, Room A-103
Wednesday, January 17, 2017 3—7 p.m. Atascadero High School Library
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 3 – 8 p.m. Paso Robles High School, Computer Lab/Library
Thursday, January 25, 2018 2 – 6 p.m. Lompoc High School, Computer Lab, Room P1-B
Thursday, February 1, 2018 4 – 7 p.m. Cuesta College, SLO Campus, Bldg. 3400
Tuesday, February 5, 2017 3 – 7 p.m. Santa Maria High School, Library
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 3 – 7 p.m. Righetti High School, Plato Labs, Rooms 621/622
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 4 – 7 p.m. Delta High School, Room 204
Thursday, February 8, 2018 3:30 – 7 p.m. Cabrillo High School, Room B-8
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 3 – 7 p.m. Pioneer Valley High School, Library
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 3 – 8 p.m. Paso Robles High School, Computer Lab/Library

To complete their FAFSA or Dream Act, students will need to bring: 

  • Student’s and parent’s Social Security number
  • Records of untaxed income such as welfare benefits, Social Security benefits, or child support payments
  • Student’s and parent’s W-2 forms or records of income earned during 2016
  • 2016 bank statements
  • Business records
  • Permanent resident or DACA card, if you are not a U.S. citizen
  • List of colleges you are interested in attending

If you cannot attend this event, complete forms yourself at www.fafsa.gov or dream.csac.ca.gov

For more information, contact:
Diana Perez 
Central Coast Cal-SOAP
at 805.922.6966 ext. 3710
dperez@hancockcollege.edu

Top of Page

SPOTLIGHT

Jose Alvarez

Jose Alvarez
Agribusiness

"Allan Hancock College is truly an amazing community college, especially when you give yourself the opportunity to get involved. After returning from overseas as a member of the U.S. Marines, I discovered the agribusiness program at Hancock. The faculty and staff are so helpful and encouraging. The facilities in the new Industrial Technology Complex are top of the line. Hancock is truly a start here, go anywhere campus."

We're Changing
the Odds! 

Hancock College Video Thumbnail

Follow Hancock

icon-facebook icon-twitter icon-youtube Instagram Icon Flickr Icon More Social Media


Student Success Scorecard

Last Modified Dec 15, 2017