Meet ASBG

The Associated Student Body Government of Allan Hancock College will strive to:

  • Represent the needs, interests, and perspectives of AHC students at every level of decision making within the college, to regional and state organizations, and nationally as necessary and appropriate to promote and encourage student success;
  • Provide students with opportunities to engage in learning and leadership, as well as governing processes and parliamentary procedure;
  • Support a vibrant student life on campus consisting of extracurricular activities and events that encourage cultural diversity, unity, and college pride in order to enhance the general welfare and academic success of AHC students.
President Janet Cruz Reyes janet.cruzreyes@my.hancockcollege.edu 
Executive Vice President Frankie Maldonado frankie.maldonado@my.hancockcollege.edu 
Student Trustee Yesenia Beas Yesenia.beasramirez@my.hancockcollege.edu
Executive Director Jessica Zarate Gomez jessica.zarategomez@my.hancockcollege.edu

Executive Secretaries

Esmeralda Rosas

Francisco Chicas

esmerald.rosas@my.hancockcollege.edu

Francisc.chicasa@my.hancockcollege.edu

Vice President of Finance Inri Serrano  inri.serranovalenzuela@my.hancockcollege.edu
Vice President of External Affairs Fernando Robles, Jr. fernando.roblesjr@my.hancockcollege.edu
Director of Student Organizations Leanndra  Burns leanndra.burns@my.hancockcollege.edu
Director of Academic Affairs Guadalupe Alvarado guadalup.alvarado2@my.hancockcollege.edu

Directors of Public Relations


Jose Hernandez

Vanessa Magana

jjose.hernandez59@my.hancockcollege.edu

vanessa.maganamarin@my.hancockcollege.edu

Director of Student Advocacy Jasmine Rodriguez jasmine.rodriguez@my.hancockcollege.edu
Director of Campus Environment Gary Panther gary.panther@my.hancockcollege.edu
Director of  Legislative Affairs Ramon Morales Rios ramon.moralesrios@my.hancockcollege.edu
Director of Student Outreach Meagan Armijo meagan.armijo@my.hancockcollege.edu

 

Top of Page

FACULTY SPOTLIGHT

Saad Sadig

Saad Sadig
Architecture Instructor

"I love interacting with my students and helping them discover their appreciation for architecture and design. I enjoy giving them an opportunity for hands-on learning in our new design studio classes where they imagine ways to use their visions to improve the community. I have been an instructor at Allan Hancock College for more than a decade and I am still amazed, almost daily, how much my students also teach me."

Celebrating diversity

Multicultural video thumb

Follow Hancock

icon-facebook icon-twitter icon-youtube Instagram Icon Flickr Icon More Social Media


Student Success Scorecard

Last Modified Mar 15, 2018